We’ve launched five Account roles for online payments customers which will allow you to control how your team uses the account.
Primary owners have view and edit access to all functionality in the platform, and they also have access to Account settings where they can activate/deactivate certain features. Primary owners can’t be deactivated. Your company account must always have an active Primary owner, and only one person within your company can hold this role at any given time. The role can be transferred to another active Owner by the current Primary owner.
Owners have the same permissions as the Primary owner, but they can be deactivated on the account.
Admins have view and edit access to all functionality in the platform except for “view only” access to Account settings.
Payers can add beneficiaries and make payments from your account. They don’t have access to any settings or permissions.
Viewers have view access to all functionality in the platform except Account settings. Viewers don’t have any edit access, nor can they make transactions within your company account.